Running in Toyama, Japan

The original version of this article was written for the Vol.5-No.7 edition (September 2, 2011) of the Toyama Hot News e-newsletter.

One of the best things I discovered in my five and a half years living in Oregon was a love for running. And as any runner in Oregon can tell you, there is an excellent running community there and more race options than it is possible to keep up with. I found the Run Oregon blog to be an indispensable resource, and I loved it so much that I began to occasionally write race recaps for them.

I promised to continue running and writing in Japan, and I would like to share some of my relevant pieces with you.

Uozu Shinkirou Half Marathon (Uozu City, Toyama, April 24th, 2011):
This was my first race in Japan.

Kurobe Meisui Road Race (Kurobe City, Toyama, May 22, 2011):
This particular race has a special connection to Oregon and to the United States.

You might also be interested in my general observations about running in Japan.

Comments are closed.